Posted by: Chris | November 17, 2009

No wonder the post office is losing money!

So I recevied an e-mail from Amazon that my package has shipped!  Being really excited to get my copy of Star Trek I decide to track my package to see if I will get it today or have to stew in jealousy of everyone who paid for shipping and got it today.  Here is the route my package has traveled fom 7:17 yesterday morning to 7:22 this morning:

That’s 72.5 miles, an hour and a half of driving (up to 2 hours and 50 minutes in traffic!) from Sterling, VA to Laurel, MD right back down even farther south than Sterling to Alexandria, VA.

ALLLLL that distance, just to come right back again!  All that extra milage!!  And those postal trucks don’t get the best MPG rating!

Responses

  1. Are you telling me we have both StarTrek and the Prisoner waiting for me at home? There’s no way I’m going to the gym tonight!


Leave a Reply

Categories

