Posted by: Chris | December 9, 2009

Everyone’s motivation is different, I guess?

I have been trying to get back into routine gymming; we were going three times a week for an hour, solid, before our trip to Hawaii and…well, haven’t been doing so well since.  Now that I’m not going to be wearing a tiny bikini in public anytime soon I need a new motivation.  Right now it’s looking good in this dress I got right before I got married that unfortunately was tailored a liiiitle too snug (of course, all the food on a European cruise didn’t help, either, I’m sure).  It’s a great dress, black mermaid with a small train and teal flower embroidery down the front and back.  And I’m almost there.

So last night I was in the gym running on the elliptical and I looked down into the tray that holds your water bottle and book and tv remote – and there were two Hershey kisses wrappers.  So someone was treating his or her self with chocolate every time he or she reached a milestone.  Now that is some tasty, bite sized motivation!

Responses

  1. Well either they were treating themselves, or they only left two wrappers behind from the bag they ate while working out. 😛 Chocolate is a dangerous motivation…. my motivation… uh.. yea I don’t have one right now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

