Posted by: Chris | December 22, 2009

Jason Campbell’s Christmas List

Dear Santa

Merry Christmas.  I have tried to be a good boy this year, but I feel like I just seem to be missing something to be really, really good.  I think you may be able to help.  For Christmas I would like:

1. some offensive linemen who can protect me from blitzes and bullies.  Lacking that, I would greatly appreciate some bubble wrap and tape.

2. a couple of receivers who can get open down the field

3. a back up running back or two

4. starters who remain injury free for more than 3 games in a row

5. defensive players who don’t get beat on double moves

6. a kick-off/punt returner who runs UP the field, not sideways or backwards

7. a head coach who can really lead the team (I like Coach Zorn, but he looked so sad with those puppy dog eyes last night when I came off the field after yet another 3 and out – maybe he could stay on as the quarterback coach?)

I’m sure there are some other things that I would really like but am forgetting, so just bring me what you think is best.  I hope Mrs. Claus and the elves are all well and will enjoy the season.  Help yourself to the cookies, I made them myself.  Sorry they’re a little crushed, but, well…

Thank you,

Jason

Leave a Reply

Categories

